Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Maggie and the Flying Horse

Audiobook
From beloved author E. D. Baker comes a delightful new, illustrated chapter book series about a spirited girl and magical creatures. In this first book of a charming new chapter book series by E. D. Baker, one girl has the magical adventure of her young life! Eight-year-old Maggie has a keen eye for noticing things in the Enchanted Forest that no one else does-like unicorns, griffins, and tiny flying horses with wings. One day while Maggie is herding sheep with her pesky stepbrother, she stumbles upon an injured flying horse. Maggie's heard of a stable that might be able to help, but it's all the way on the other side of the forest. Maggie must set out on a journey full of dangerous trolls, goblins, and others who get in her way. Will Maggie reach the stable in time to save her new friend? This new series is perfect for fans of Princess Ponies, Magic Horses, and Critter Club.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Recorded Books, Inc. Edition: Unabridged

OverDrive Listen audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781501967061
  • File size: 22310 KB
  • Release date: July 7, 2017
  • Duration: 00:46:28

MP3 audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781501967061
  • File size: 22314 KB
  • Release date: July 7, 2017
  • Duration: 00:46:29
  • Number of parts: 1

Formats

OverDrive Listen audiobook
MP3 audiobook

Languages

English

Levels

Lexile® Measure:650
Text Difficulty:2-3

From beloved author E. D. Baker comes a delightful new, illustrated chapter book series about a spirited girl and magical creatures. In this first book of a charming new chapter book series by E. D. Baker, one girl has the magical adventure of her young life! Eight-year-old Maggie has a keen eye for noticing things in the Enchanted Forest that no one else does-like unicorns, griffins, and tiny flying horses with wings. One day while Maggie is herding sheep with her pesky stepbrother, she stumbles upon an injured flying horse. Maggie's heard of a stable that might be able to help, but it's all the way on the other side of the forest. Maggie must set out on a journey full of dangerous trolls, goblins, and others who get in her way. Will Maggie reach the stable in time to save her new friend? This new series is perfect for fans of Princess Ponies, Magic Horses, and Critter Club.

Expand title description text